CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 7, 2019 6:30 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER:

FLAG SALUTE:

VERIFICATION OF NOTICE OF MEETING: This meeting is being held in accordance with the "Open Public Meetings Act," P.L. 1975, c.231, Notice was published in the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post on January 5, 2018.

ROLL CALL: Mr. Conda, Mr. Horner, Mrs. Kravil, Mr. McGill, Mr. Segrest

Cinnaminson Select Singers sing the National Anthem.

Father Daniel E. Kirk of St. Charles Borromeo will give the Invocation

Presentation of Certificates of Election to newly elected Committee Members

Administration of Oath of Office to new Committee Members

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

Introduction of past Mayors of Cinnaminson Township in attendance

Introduction of Dignitaries in Attendance

Presentation of plaque to outgoing committee member(s) by Mayor McGill

Resolution No. 2019 -1 re: "Professional Services," Township Solicitor designating Platt & Riso P.C.

Appointments by Township Committee Liaisons:

Liaison to Public Safety – Ernest McGill Liaison to Parks & Recreation and Economic Development – Ryan Horner Liaison to Administration and Senior Services – Paul J. Conda Liaison to Finance & Veterans Affairs – Stephanie Kravil Liaison to Public Works – Albert D. Segrest

Presentation in Recognition of Outstanding Cinnaminson Citizen's (TC-ROCC) - Mayor McGill to state purpose and intent.

Public comment on consent agenda only

Consent Agenda

<u>consent Agenua</u>					
Finance Committee:		Committee Member Stephanie Kravil and Ryan Horner			
Liaison to Burlington County Community					
Development Block Gr	ant Executive Boa	rd: Ernest McGill			
Tax Search Clerk -		Sandra J. Root			
Deputy Tax Collector -		Julia Edmondson			
Registrar of Vital Statistics -		Lisa A. Passione			
Deputy Municipal Clerk and					
Deputy Registrar of Vital Statistics:		Patricia Rucci			
Domestic Animal Registrar:		Lisa A. Passione			
Municipal Improvement Search Clerk -		Lisa A. Passione			
Official Newspaper		Burlington County Times /Alternate Courier Post			
Resolution 2019 – 2 Approval of Cash Management Plan for 2019					
Resolution 2019 – 3 Permits the Township Treasurer to invest excess and surplus funds in					
	Treasury Notes/Government Securities up to \$500,000 with approval of the				
	Finance Liaison; investments over \$500,000.00 require approval of				
	Committee				
Resolution 2019 - 4	4 Designates insured banks and trust companies and insured				
	6	ns in Burlington County			
Resolution 2019 - 5	Permits Mayor to give interim approval to vouchers for				
	payrolls, utility pa	ayments, and Social Security payments; authorizes the			
	signatures of the	officials for necessary checks.			
Resolution 2019 – 6	Provides rate of interest on delinquent taxes.				
Resolution 2019 – 7	Designates the Planning Board Secretary as the individual to				
	issue certificates	as to approval of subdivision of land.			
Resolution 2019 – 8		when Administrative Offices will be			
-	closed for holiday				

Resolution 2019 – 9	Schedule of 2019 Township Committee Meeting Dates
Resolution 2019 – 10	Authorizes Signatures on Checks
Resolution 2019 – 11	Approval of Temporary Municipal Budget
Resolution 2019 – 12	Conflicts/Special Consulting Engineer; Environmental Resolutions Inc,
Resolution 2019 – 13	Designates Public Defender – James D. Fattorini and Christopher Baxter as
	alternate
Resolution 2019 – 14	Designates Prosecutor as Daniel Gee
Resolution 2019 – 15	Affirmative Action Officer – Lisa A. Passione
Resolution 2019 – 16	Additional Penalties; Delinquency on taxes
Resolution 2019 – 17	Approval/Issuance; Blue Light Permits and ID Cards
Resolution 2019 – 18	Appointment of Bond Counsel – Capehart & Scatchard, P.A.
Resolution 2019 – 19	
Resolution 2019 – 20	
Resolution 2019 – 21	1 0
Resolution 2019 – 22	Cancels or refunds Delinquent Taxes less than \$5
Resolution 2019 – 23	Appointment; Recycling Coordinator; Karen Zlotnik
Resolution 2019 – 24	Appointment of Municipal Judge – Corey Ahart
Resolution 2019 – 25	Appointment of Township Auditor – Bowman & Company
Resolution 2019 – 26	Appointment of Township Health Insurance Administrator – James A. Bristow
Resolution 2019 – 27	Appointment of Township Engineer – Pennoni
Resolution 2019 – 28	Reappointment of Chief Financial Officer – Julia Edmondson
Resolution 2019 – 29	Appointment of Ronald Morgan, Parker McCay P.A. as Special Counsel for
	ongoing COAH litigation
Resolution 2019 – 30	Appointment of Officer of Emergency Management – Danny Norman

Deputy Emergency Management Coordinators for one-year terms; Township Committee accepts the recommendation of our OEM Coordinator, Danny Norman, to appoint Battalion Chief Joseph Congemi and Lt. Andrew Johnson.

Emergency Management Advisory Board: Mayor Ernest T. McGill, Lt. Richard Calabrese, Deputy Chief Kimberly Brown, Chief William E. Kramer, Mark Tindal, Kevin D. Kramer, Administrator Eric Schubiger and Todd Day, one-year terms to expire 12/31/2019

Route 130 Advisory Committee - Michael D. Minton and Ryan F. Horner

Zoning Board of Adjustment –	Eileen McStravick term to expire 12/31/2022 Ronald Trampe term to expire 12/31/2022	
	Alternate #1 Douglas Sell term to expire 12/31/2020 Alternate #2 Noel Devlin term to expire 12/31/2020	

Economic Development Committee- 1 year terms – Ernest McGill, Ryan Horner, Eric Schubiger, Michael Minton, William O'Connor

Parks and Recreation –	Ryan Horner, term to expire 12/31/19 Robert McGough, term to expire 12/31/2021	
Planning Board, Class III Member -	Township Committee Member – Albert Segrest Term to expire 12/31/2019	

End of Consent Agenda – Motion to approve- Roll Call Vote

Appointments by the Mayor:

Planning Board Cl		muel Jones (Mayor's designee)	
	Te	erm to expire 12/31/2019	
Class II John Marsha		nn Marshall (Township Official)	
	Te	rm to expire 12/31/2019	
Class IV Mari		ariette O'Malley term to expire 12/31/2022	
	Alternate #2 Kevin McGill, term to expire 12/31/2020		

Mayor's Open Space Committee; One-year term, Terms to expire 12/31/19 Mariette O'Malley, Barbara Jordan, Geri Dietrich, William O'Connor

Mayor's Advisory Ad Hoc Senior Citizen Committee, 1-year term to expire 12/31/2019: Thomas Bristow, James A. Bristow, Geri Dietrich and Paul Conda.

COMMENTS FROM MAYOR AND COMMITTEE

PUBLIC COMMENT:

Benediction by Reverend John W. Doll of Asbury Methodist Church

ADJOURNMENT:

Next meeting: Monday, January 14, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.