## CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP PLANNING BOARD REORGANIZATION MEETING January 8, 2019

MRS. RUCCI: I'm calling the Reorganization Meeting of the Cinnaminson Township Planning Board to order. It is 6:38 p.m. on January 8, 2019 and we are in the Municipal Building.

Pledge of Allegiance

MRS. RUCCI: This meeting has been properly noticed and advertised in the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post.

## OATH OF ALLEGIANCE

MR. HEINOLD: Swears in:

John Marshall Albert Segrest Sam Jones Mariette O'Malley

MRS. RUCCI: The Board Members for 2019 are:

Class I - Mayor Designee – Sam Jones

- II Township Official John Marshall
- III Committee Member Albert Segrest
- Class IV Edward Bednarek

William Brennan Cynthia Lamon Mariette T. O'Malley Daniel Rau Christopher Sztenderwicz

Alternate #1 - Robert G. Gorgone Alternate #2 – Kevin McGill

Members Present: – Mr. Jones, Mr. Marshall, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Bednarek, Mr. Brennan, Ms. Lamon, Ms. O'Malley, Rau, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Mr. Gorgone.

MRS. RUCCI: Calls for nominations for Chairperson for 2019. MS. LAMON nominates Mr. Ed Bednarek as the Chairperson for 2019, seconded by Ms. O'Malley. ROLL CALL VOTE: AYE, Mr. Brennan, Mr. Jones, Ms. Lamon, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Mr. Gorgone, no opposed, motion passes.

There were no other nominations.

MRS. RUCCI: Do we have a motion to close the nomination?

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. LAMON, seconded by Mr. Brennan to close the nomination for Chairman for 2019.

MR. BEDNAREK: He called for nominations for Vice Chairperson for 2019. MS. O'MALLEY nominates Ms. Lamon, seconded by Mr. Jones.

MRS. RUCCI: Are there any other nominations? There were no other nominations.

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. O'MALLEY seconded by Mr. Jones to close the nomination.

ROLL CALL VOTE for Ms. Lamon as Vice Chairperson for 2019, AYE, Mr. Jones, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz, Mr. Gorgone and Chairman Bednarek, no opposed, motion passes.

MR. BEDNAREK: He called for nominations for 2019 Board Solicitor. MS. O'MALLEY nominates Mr. Heinold and his firm as Solicitor for 2019, seconded by Ms. Lamon.

MR. BEDNAREK: Are there any other nominations? There were no other nominations.

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. LAMON, seconded by Ms. O'Malley to close the nomination. ROLL CALL VOTE to reappoint Mr. Heinold and his firm as Solicitor for 2019, AYE, Mr. Brennan, Mr. Jones, Ms. Lamon, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Chairman Bednarek, no opposed, motion passes.

MR. BEDNAREK: He called for nominations for 2019 Engineer.

MS. O'MALLEY nominates Remington and Vernick as the 2019 Engineer, seconded by Ms. Lamon.

MR. BEDNAREK: Are there any other nominations? There were no other nominations.

MR. MARSHALL: In appointing Remington and Vernick as the Planning Board Engineer, is it safe to assume it is for all of the inspections related to Planning Board matters and applications?

MR. BEDNAREK: It will include all of the applications and inspections involving Planning Board cases.

MR. MARSHALL: Unless there is a conflict.

MR. BEDNAREK: Correct.

ROLL CALL VOTE for Remington and Vernick as the 2019 Engineer, AYE, Mr. Brennan, Mr. Jones, Ms. Lamon, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Chairman Bednarek, no opposed, motion passes.

MR. BEDNAREK calls for nominations for Planner for 2019.

There were no nominations for the 2019 Planner.

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. LAMON, seconded by Mr. Rau to table this matter for the next meeting for further discussion. ROLL CALL VOTE: AYE, Mr. Brennan, Mr. Jones, Ms. Lamon, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Chairman Bednarek, no opposed, motion passes.

MR. BEDNAREK: He announced the following Resolutions: Resolution 2019-1 – The official newspaper for 2019 will be the Burlington County Times as the official newspaper with the Courier Post as an alternate.

Resolution 2019-2 – Designating the meeting dates for the 2019 calendar year. Meetings beginning on January 8, 2018 at 6:30 p.m. and ending on January 14, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.

Resolution 2019-3 – Appoints Douglas Heinhold, Esquire from Raymond Coleman Heinold Norman, LLP as the Planning Board Solicitor for 2019.

Resolution 2019-4 – Appoints Remington Vernick and Arango Engineers for the Planning Board Engineer for 2019.

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. LAMON, seconded by Mr. Sztenderwicz to approve Resolutions 2018-1 through 2018 -4. ROLL CALL VOTE: AYE, Mr. Brennan, Mr. Jones, Ms. Lamon, Mr. Marshall, Ms. O'Malley, Mr. Rau, Mr. Segrest, Mr. Sztenderwicz and Chairman Bednarek, opposed, motion passes.

MR BEDNAREK: He opened the public portion of the meeting. No one came forward.

MR. BEDNAREK: Closed the public portion of the meeting.

A MOTION IS MADE BY MS. LAMON, seconded by Mr. Sztenderwicz to adjourn the Reorganization meeting. The Reorganization meeting is adjourned at 6:49 p.m. VOICE VOTE: ALL AYE, no opposed, motion passes.

Duly passed and adopted

Respectfully submitted,

Patricia Rucci