CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 3, 2023 6:30 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER

FLAG SALUTE

VERIFICATION OF NOTICE OF MEETING: This meeting is being held in accordance with the "Open Public Meetings Act," P.L. 1975, c.231, Notice was published in the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post on January 7, 2022.

ROLL CALL: Mr. Conda, Mr. Horner, Mrs. Kravil, Mr. McGill, Mr. Segrest

INVOCATION: Reverend John W. Doll of Asbury Methodist Church

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Erin Clark, Cinnaminson High School

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE: Newly Elected Committee Members

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Lisa Passione, Municipal Clerk

INTRODUCTION OF FORMER MAYORS AND DIGNATARIES

PRESENTATION OF PLAQUE TO OUTGOING MAYOR

PRESENTATION OF PROCLAMATION TO THE FAMILY OF FIRE COMMISSIONER ROBERT STEEL

PRESENTATION OF PROCLAMATION TO PLANNING BOARD MEMBER SAMUEL JONES

APPOINTMENTS OF TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE LIAISONS

Liaison to Administration and Senior Services – Paul J. Conda Liaison to Finance and Economic Development – Ryan Horner

Liaison to Public Works – Albert D. Segrest

Liaison to Public Safety - Ernest McGill

Liaison to Parks and Recreation and Veterans Affairs - Stephanie Kravil

Resolution 2023 – 19 Appointment of Bond Counsel – Parker McCay

CONSENT AGENDA

| Official Newspaper: | Burlington County Times /Alternate Courier Post |
|---|---|
| Resolution 2023 – 1 Resolution 2023 – 2 Resolution 2023 – 3 | Designates Township Solicitor as The Platt Law Group Approval of Cash Management Plan for 2023 Permits the Township Treasurer to invest excess and surplus funds in Treasury Notes/Government Securities up to \$500,000 with approval of the Finance Liaison; investments over \$500,000.00 require approval of Township Committee |
| Resolution 2023 - 4 | Designates insured banks and trust companies and insured savings institutions in Burlington County |
| Resolution 2023 - 5 | Permits Mayor to give interim approval to vouchers for payrolls, utility payments, and Social Security payments; authorizes the signatures of the officials for necessary checks. |
| Resolution 2023 - 6 | Provides rate of interest on delinquent taxes. |
| Resolution 2023 - 7 | Designates the Planning Board Secretary as the individual to |
| | issue certificates as to approval of subdivision of land. |
| Resolution 2023 – 8 | Designates dates when Administrative Offices will be closed for holidays. |
| Resolution 2023 - 9 | Schedule of 2023 Township Committee Meeting Dates |
| Resolution 2023 - 10 | Authorizes Signatures on Checks |
| Resolution 2023 - 11 | Approval of Temporary Municipal Budget |
| Resolution 2023 – 12 | Conflicts/Special Consulting Engineer: Alaimo Group, CME Associates, Environmental Resolutions, Inc. and Pennoni |
| Resolution 2023 - 13 | Designates Public Defender – Jeffrey Snow |
| Resolution 2023 – 14 | Designates Prosecutor as Brendan Moles of Mattleman, Weinroth & Miller |
| Resolution 2023 - 15 | Affirmative Action Officer – Lisa A. Passione |
| Resolution 2023 - 16 | Additional Penalties; Delinquency on taxes |
| Resolution 2023 – 17 | Authorization to Provide Relief for the 2023 State Health Benefits |
| | Plan Drastic Health Insurance Premium Increases |
| Resolution 2023 – 18 | Approval/Issuance; Blue Light Permits and ID Cards |

Resolution 2023 – 20 Appointment; Planning Consultant – Environmental Resolutions Inc. Resolution 2023 – 21 Appointment of Labor Counsel - Capehart & Scatchard, P.A. Resolution 2023 – 22 Authorization to Purchase through State Contract **Resolution 2023 – 23** Cancels or refunds Delinquent Taxes less than \$5

Resolution 2023 - 24 Appointment of Township Auditor - Bowman & Company

Appointment of Township Health Insurance Administrator – James A. Bristow **Resolution 2023 - 25**

Resolution 2023 - 26 Appointment of Township Engineer - Remington & Vernick Resolution 2023 - 27 Appointment of Conflict Counsel - Raymond Coleman Heinold LLP

Resolution 2023 – 28 Appointment of Township Architect – J.F. McKernan Jr.

Resolution 2023 – 29 Appointment of Risk Management Consultant/Insurance Broker – Fairways

Insurance Services, A World Company

Resolution 2023 – 30 Appointment of Certain Personnel to Designated Positions for 2023

Resolution 2023 – 31 Appointment of Special Counsel for Affordable Housing

APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES

Economic Development Committee: Township Committee Member Paul Conda, Township

Committee Liaison Ryan Horner, Township

Administrator Eric Schubiger, Economic Development Coordinator Michael Minton, William O'Connor

Emergency Management Advisory Board: Township Committee Liaison Ernest T. McGill, Police

> Chief Richard Calabrese, EMS Deputy Chief Kimberly Brown, Fire Chief William E. Kramer, Cinnaminson School District Director of Facility Operations Mark Tindal, Sewer Authority Superintendent Kevin D. Kramer, Township Administrator Eric Schubiger and

Public Works Superintendent Kevin Gauntt,

Finance Committee: Township Committee Member Paul Conda, Township

> Committee Liaison Ryan Horner, Chief Financial Officer Julia Edmondson and Township Administrator Eric Schubiger

Route 130 Advisory Committee: Economic Development Coordinator Michael Minton and

Township Committee Member Stephanie Kravil

Parks and Recreation Stephanie Kravil term to expire 12/31/2023

Dan Eckard, term to expire 12/31/2025

Chicken Advisory Board Janice Smith (Chairman), Edwin Blair, Matthew Clark,

Edita-Gawrylo-Poplawski and Tammy Schuler

Zoning Board of Adjustment: John Neely, term to expire 12/31/2026

Ronald Trampe, term to expire 12/31/2026

Alternate #1 Mary Ellen Stasko to complete unexpired

term to expire 12/31/2024

Alternate #2 Nick Anninos, term to expire 12/31/2023

END OF CONSENT AGENDA

PUBLIC COMMENT ON CONSENT AGENDA ONLY:

APPOINTMENTS BY MAYOR:

Planning Board Class I Frank Gallagher (Mayor's Designee)

Term to expire 12/31/2023

Class II Michael Minton (Township Official)

Term to expire 12/31/2023

Class III Albert Segrest (Township Committee Member)

Term to expire 12/31/2023

Class IV Dolores Woodington, term to expire 12/31/2026

Rory Maradonna term to expire 12/31/2026 John Snyder, term to expire 12/31/2026 Kevin McGill, term to expire 12/31/2026

Alternate #1 Kevin Shallow, to fill unexpired term to

expire 12/31/2023

Alternate #2 Michael Roadside term to expire

12/31/2023

Sewerage Authority Richard Strobel, term to expire 01/31/2028

COMMENTS FROM MAYOR AND COMMITTEE

PUBLIC COMMENT

BENEDICTION: Reverend John W. Doll of Asbury Methodist Church

ADJOURNMENT

Next Meeting: Monday, January 23, 2023 at 6:30 p.m.