CINNAMINSON TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE REORGANIZATION MEETING JANUARY 6, 2025 6:30 P.M.

CALL TO ORDER

FLAG SALUTE

VERIFICATION OF NOTICE OF MEETING: This meeting is being held in accordance with the "Open Public Meetings Act," P.L. 1975, c.231, Notice was published in the Burlington County Times and the Courier Post on January 8, 2024.

ROLL CALL: Mr. Conda, Mr. Horner, Mrs. Kravil, Mr. McGill, Mr. Segrest

INVOCATION: Reverend John Doll of Asbury United Methodist Church

NATIONAL ANTHEM: Sophia Fitzgerald

ADMINISTRATION OF OATH OF OFFICE: Newly Elected Committee Members

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq. and Lisa Passione

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Kelsea Kravil

NOMINATION AND ELECTION OF DEPUTY MAYOR

Administration of Oath by Richard Strobel, Esq.

INTRODUCTION OF FORMER MAYORS AND DIGNITARIES

PRESENTATION OF PLAQUE TO OUTGOING MAYOR

APPOINTMENTS OF TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE LIAISONS

Liaison to Administration and Senior Services – Paul J. Conda Liaison to Finance and Economic Development – Ryan Horner Liaison to Public Works – Albert D. Segrest Liaison to Public Safety – Ernest McGill Liaison to Parks and Recreation and Veterans Affairs – Stephanie Kravil

Resolution 2025 – 1 Designates Township Solicitor as Capehart Scatchard

CONSENT AGENDA

Resolution 2025 – 23

Official Newspaper:	Burlington County Times /Alternate Courier Post
Resolution 2025 - 2	Approval of Cash Management Plan for 2025
Resolution 2025 – 3	Permits the Township Treasurer to invest excess and surplus funds in Treasury Notes/Government Securities up to \$500,000 with approval of the Finance Liaison; investments over \$500,000.00 require approval of Township Committee
Resolution 2025 - 4	Designates insured banks and trust companies and insured savings institutions in Burlington County
Resolution 2025 - 5	Permits Mayor to give interim approval to vouchers for payrolls, utility payments, and Social Security payments; authorizes the signatures of the officials for necessary checks.
Resolution 2025 - 6	Provides rate of interest on delinquent taxes.
Resolution 2025 – 7	Designates the Planning Board Secretary as the individual to
	issue certificates as to approval of subdivision of land.
Resolution 2025 - 8	Designates dates when Administrative Offices will be
	closed for holidays.
Resolution 2025 - 9	Schedule of 2025 Township Committee Meeting Dates
Resolution 2025 - 10	Authorizes Signatures on Checks
Resolution 2025 - 11	Approval of Temporary Municipal Budget
Resolution 2025 - 12	Conflict/Special Consulting Engineer - CME Associates, Environmental
	Resolutions, Inc., Pennoni and Richard A. Alaimo Associates
Resolution 2025 - 13	Designates Public Defender – Jeffrey Snow
Resolution 2025 - 14	Designates Animal Control for 2025
Resolution 2025 - 15	Affirmative Action Officer – Lisa A. Passione
Resolution 2025 - 16	Additional Penalties; Delinquency on taxes
Resolution 2025 – 17	Appointment of Risk Management Consultant/Insurance Broker - World
	Insurance Associates, LLC
Resolution 2025 – 18	Approval/Issuance; Blue Light Permits and ID Cards
Resolution 2025 – 19	Appointment of Bond Counsel – Parker McCay
Resolution 2025 – 20	Appointment of Planning Consultant – Environmental Resolutions Inc.
Resolution 2025 – 21	Appointment of Certain Personnel to Designated Positions for 2025
Resolution 2025 – 22	Authorization to Purchase through State Contract

Cancels or Refunds Delinquent Taxes less than \$5

Resolution 2025 – 24 Appointment of Township Auditor – Bowman & Company **Resolution 2025 – 25** Appointment of Township Health Insurance Administrator - Haddon Planning Corporation Resolution 2025 - 26 Appointment of Township Engineer – Remington & Vernick Resolution 2025 – 27 Appointment of Conflict Counsel - Parker McCay and Raymond Coleman Heinold LLP Resolution 2025 – 28 Appointment of Township Architect – J.F. McKernan Jr. Architects Resolution 2025 – 29 Appointment of Municipal Housing Liaison – Eric J. Schubiger Resolution 2025 - 30 Appointment of Director of Emergency Management – Danny Norman Resolution 2025 - 31 Appointment of Special Counsel for Affordable Housing – Parker McCay Resolution 2025 – 32 Appointment of Affordable Housing Administrative Agent – Triad Associates Resolution 2025 – 33 Appointment of Municipal Prosecutor - Brendan Moles, Esq. of The Law Offices of Greig & Moles, LLP Resolution 2025 – 34 Appointment of Municipal Judge – Corey Ahart

APPOINTMENT OF BOARDS AND COMMITTEES

Emergency Management Advisory Board: Township Committee Liaison Ernest T. McGill, Police

Chief William Obuchowski, EMS Deputy Chief Kimberly Brown, Fire Chief Philip Drangula, Cinnaminson School District Director of Facility Operations Mark Tindal, Sewer Authority Superintendent Kevin D. Kramer, Township Administrator Eric J. Schubiger and Public

Works Superintendent Kevin Gauntt,

Finance Committee: Township Committee Member Stephanie Kravil, Township

Committee Liaison Ryan Horner, Chief Financial Officer Julia Edmondson and Township Administrator Eric J. Schubiger

Route 130 Advisory Committee: Economic Development Coordinator Michael Minton and

Township Committee Member Stephanie Kravil

 Planning Board Class III Member
 Albert Segrest (Township Committee Member)

Term to expire 12/31/2025

Parks and Recreation Advisory Stephanie Kravil - term to expire 12/31/2025

Robert McGough - term to expire 12/31/2027 Rick Wojnar - term to expire 12/31/2027 Steve Kearney - term to expire 12/31/2026

Chicken Advisory Board Janice Smith (Chairperson), Edwin Blair, Matthew Clark,

Edita-Gawrylo-Poplawski and Tammy Schuler

Zoning Board of Adjustment: John J. Bednarek term to expire 12/31/2028

Lisa Woodman, term to expire 12/31/2028

Alternate #1 Nick Anninos term to expire 12/31/2025

END OF CONSENT AGENDA

PUBLIC COMMENT ON CONSENT AGENDA ONLY:

APPOINTMENTS BY MAYOR:

Planning Board Class I Michael Roadside (Mayor's Designee)

Term to expire 12/31/2025

Class II Michael Minton (Township Official)

Term to expire 12/31/2025

Class IV Frank Gallagher to complete unexpired term to expire

12/31/2027

Alternate #1 Dana Stewart - term to expire 12/31/2026

Sewerage Authority Frank Szymkowski - term to expire 01/31/2030

COMMENTS FROM MAYOR AND COMMITTEE

PUBLIC COMMENT

BENEDICTION: Rabbi Colman Reaboi of Temple Sinai

ADJOURNMENT

Next Meeting: Monday, January 13, 2025 at 6:30 p.m.